Mission: To provide assistance to under-served children from low-to-moderate income families for academic, cultural, and personal enrichment so that every child's light will shine.
The Shining light Foundation is a private, non-profit, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) charitable organization governed by a board of directors.
Carolyn French
Cynthia Dauphin
Vice President
Sandra Wilcox
Bruce Snow
Perry Scotola

Board of Directors
John Broussard
Rose Hoffman Cormier
Tanya Cormier
Kerry Douglas
Dr. Don Ennis
Cheryl Evans
Mike Huber
Michelle Izzo-Voss
Hayley LeJeune
Michelle Mahne
Mary Morrison
Julie Eaton Wirth
Advisory Members
Mildred Baker
June Brillhart
Misty Carrier
Ted Hoyt
Tony Moore
Maria Placer
Dee Stanley
Lana Swanwick

CopyrighT 2004, The Shining Light Foundation. Photos by Kevin A. Remde and GettyImages (update 7/26/15)